FanGraphs Live: OOTP 22 Perfect Team Tournament Tonight 5:30 PT/8:30 ET

Each week, Paul Sporer hosts a salary-capped tournament in Out of the Park Baseball 22 appropriately dubbed Sporer’s Sandlot. Tonight at 5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET, Paul and I will each build teams to enter it and compete, live on Twitch.

What lies in store for our heroes? And who will we choose to represent us on the field? You’ll have to watch to find out, but Otis Nixon and 2016 Daniel Murphy are nearly certain to make appearances. Want to remember some old players, learn about some players you’ve never heard of before, and hopefully secure new players as prizes? Join us on the FanGraphs homepage or the FanGraphs Live Twitch channel.

As always, we’ll need to make tradeoffs to make it under the cap. Great rosters aren’t built on stars alone, and hunting for some bargains could be the difference between success and failure. And even if we build it right, the best-of-three tournament format will be a formidable obstacle. Join us this evening as we battle each other (and randomness) and chat baseball while we do it.





Ben is a writer at FanGraphs. He can be found on Twitter @_Ben_Clemens.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment